Advisory Council

The Members of the Advisory Council serve as an advisory group. Members represent a wide variety of talents, skills, and interests offering their counsel and service to the President and the Board of Directors.


Rev. Dr. John Buchanan
Editor/Publisher of The Christian Century magazine
Chicago, Illinois

Donald C. Clark, Jr.
Attorney, National Special Counsel for the United Church of Christ
Chicago, Illinois

Susan Gittings
Forest Park, Illinois

Rev. Dr. D. Darrell Griffin
Pastor, Oakdale Covenant Church
Chicago, Illinois

Rev. John C. Huhtala, Sr.
United Methodist Church Pastor
Maryville, Michigan

Rev. Dr. Richard Jones
United Methodist Pastor
Grafton, Wisconsin

Joann Larson
Spiritual Director
Glenview, Illinois

Robert H. Shallenberg
Chair, Prism Retail Services
North Barrington, Illinois

Rev. Dr. Harold C. Skillrud
Bishop Emeritus, Southeastern Synod–ELCA
Bloomington, Illinois

Rev. Eva Sullivan-Knoff
Pastor, Evangelical Covenant Church, Spiritual Director
Chicago, IL

John R. Walter
Chair, Ashlin Management Corp.
Chicago, Illinois